Offline Mode

As long as you are logged into the desktop app, you can track time without an internet connection. WorkComposer will continue to store data on your computer. Once you are connected to the Internet again, all data should begin to upload to our servers. All data is stored locally indefinitely until it is uploaded to the server, so there is no time frame where you need to worry about signing in before losing data. WorkComposer operates in offline mode and syncs the data when there is an internet connection available.

So even if your team has no access to the internet connection, they still can do their work locally, and not even a second of their billable time will be lost. All the information will be saved and synced to the cloud as soon as their devices are connected to the internet.